X International Natural Sciences Tournament

February 6–12, 2020, Warsaw, Poland 

Extramural round of X INST

The Tournament consists of the Extramural round and Grand final (Intramural round). In each round, the team will solve a number of current industrial and scientific problems. To participate in the Extramural round, the team should try its best and present clear and outstanding solutions to 2 of 3 the Extramural round problems in suggested formats. The best teams are selected for the participation in the Grand final. The ranking is presented below.

Financial aspects of participation in Grand final of X INST

Please, remember the following notes:
– participation in the Extramural round is free of charge;
– participation fee for the Grand final for participants of the first and second waves is 980 and 1070 Euro per team, respectively. This will provide a team of 5 members and its coach accommodation for the Grand final days of the Tournament; the fee does not include meals.

Some important information about Grand final of X INST 

  • The Grand final of the X INST will take place on February 6–12, 2020 in the University of Warsaw, Poland. 
  • 11 teams from 6 countries (Singapore, Egypt, Russia, Poland, Ukraine, China) confirmed their participation in this year's Grand final.
  • The list of the problems, solutions of which participants will present during the Grand final days, is published.
  • The detailed schedule is presented here
  • The Grand final of the X INST will take place at the University of Warsaw Biological and Chemical Research Centre (Zwirki i Wigury 101, Warsaw).
  • The participants will be accommodated in the hotel Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta.
  • This event will be organized by the International Natural Sciences Tournament MTU and the University of Warsaw.
  • 6 companies support this year's Grand final of X INST. They are MelScience, Geropharm, Werteks, Krastsvetmet, Selvita, and Chocolette Confectionary.

Results of Grand final of X INST

The team "NS. United" (Novosibirsk State University, Russia) became the winner of the Tournament.

The team "Zewailians" (Zewail city for science and technology, Egypt) took the second place.

The team "SPS.NUS" (National University of Singapore, Singapore) got the bronze medals.

The scores of all the stages for all teams and the results of the Individual Championship are published here.

The Geropharm company distinguished the teams "NS. United" and "Audax Viator" for the solution of the problem 6 "Cell spheroids". 


We congratulate all of the awarded teams and would like to thank all the participants, jury members, organizers and volunteers for this tournament. It was marvelous, and we hope that you enjoyed it!



INST 2020 International and Local Organizing Committees 

International Organizing Committee

Alexandra Souvorova, PhD | President

e-mail: inst_president@scitourn.com

Valeria Burianova | Director

e-mail: sponsors@scitourn.com 



Polina Lavrik | Teams' Coordinator

e-mail: participants@scitourn.com


Valeriia Kamalova | Vice-Teams' Coordinator

e-mail: participants@scitourn.com

Andrei Shishov, PhD | Jury's Coordinator


Lyaysan Galiullina | Head of Technical Office

e-mail: techoffice@scitourn.com 

Ilia Filippov | Member of Technical Office

e-mail: techoffice@scitourn.com 

Elizaveta Maksimova | Head of Counting Board

Alexandra Sysoeva | Member of Counting Board

Arina Ivanova | Member of Coordinating office

Marta Gecht | Member of Coordinating office

Polina Baburova | Member of SMM group

Egor Baranovskiy | Member of SMM group

Ilya Mongilev | Member of SMM group

Daria Poloneeva | Designer

Slava Vetoshkin | Sponsor coordinator

Maria Melnik | Sponsor coordinator

Kate Gotina | Scientific Translator

Natalia Fedorova | Editor

Anton Shelyganov | Web-developer

e-mail: antonshell@yandex.ru

Dina Mostovaya | Press Secretary

e-mail: ms.dinova@gmail.com

Sergey Safonov, PhD | Founder of INST competitions (2010)

e-mail: sci.tourn@gmail.com

Nikita Tsvetov, PhD | Secretary of Science Council


Local Organizing Committee

Marta Fiedoruk-Pogrebniak, PhD | Head of the LOC

Malgorzata Szczytko | Administrative Coordinator

Michal Michalec | Technical Support

Karolina Dudzinska | Promotion and media service


Also in Our Team

Members of the Science Council

Anton Golyshev

Nikita Tsvetov, PhD

Konstantin Benken

Elizaveta Pustovoyt, MD, MPA

Anna Starikova, PhD

Anastasia Yakimanskaya

Andrey Shishov, PhD

Sergey Safonov, PhD

Alexandra Souvorova, PhD


Experts of the Extramural round

Evgenii Sogorin, PhD

Nikita Tsvetov, PhD

Konstantin Nikolaev, PhD

Olga Milyaeva, PhD

Konstantin Benken

Ksenia Cherkashina

Polina Davletbaeva